Arise, Awake & Don't Stop! Complete Book of Yoga

Arise, Awake & Don't Stop! Complete Book of Yoga


Swami Vivekanand





Country of Origin:


Age Range:


Average Reading Time

1104 mins

Buy For ₹396

* Actual purchase price could be much less, as we run various offers

Book Description

There are various ways to attain realization and these methods have “the generic name of Yoga. These yogas though divided into various _ groups, can principally be classified into four (Bhakti Yoga; Jnana Yoga, Karma Yoga, Raja Yoga) and as each is only a method leading _ _ indirectly to the realization of the absolute, they are suited to . different temperaments. RAJA YOGA: The chief parts are the Pranayama, concentration, and meditation. For those who believe in God, a symbolical name, such as Om or other sacred words received from a Guru, will be very helpful. BHAKTI YOGA: Bhakti or worship or love in some form or other is the easiest, pleasantest, and most natural way of man. JNANA YOGA: This is divided into three parts, First: hearing the truth — that the Atman is the only reality and that everything else is Maya (relativity). Second: reasoning upon this philosophy from all points of view. Third: giving up all further argumentation and ‘realising the truth. KARMA YOGA: Karma Yoga is purifying the mind by means of work, Now if any work is done, good or bad, it must produce as a result a good or bad effect.

More Books from Prabhat Prakashan